Wondering About…

 

“Don’t be easy to define. Let Them WONDER about you.”  Author : Allysa

I wonder about MARY, the blessed mother of Jesus. Her thoughts about her teenage pregnancy. And her fiance, Joseph, who has nothing to do about it.

About the guy who first held my hands when I was 15. And assumed by my mom as the father of her would-be grandchild just because she saw me vomiting one morning, even if she knew it was caused by a sore throat. The same guy who has nothing to do about it.

I wonder about the LAMPLIGHTER of “The little Prince” by Antoine De Saint-Exupery. His thoughts on his terrible profession. He just had to follow orders and there is nothing to understand. The one thing he loves in life is to sleep.

About the saleslady I saw every day at the train station on my way to work, complaining about her whole day job, overworked and underpaid. And still thinking of something else besides herself. I bet, the one thing she wants in life is to sleep, same with me.

I wonder about CINDERELLA, marrying the man she knew for one night. The fairy tale who taught us to believe that dreams do come true. What is her dream again?

About the man I married, I know I drive him crazy sometimes. He’s not easy to live with either.

I wonder about the SONGWRITER of “The man who can’t be moved” by the script. His thoughts and inspiration while writing every line of the song. Anyway, if he is the man; I’m the girl who can’t be moved.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Wondering About…”

Leave a Reply

