An open letter to the sun

You know that I admired you so much
Actually everyone does
Who would not be?
You never stop to brighten my days
You were always there to bring back my life again and again
As I lay down with you 
And count every beautiful things that I see
But mine is different.

I'm sorry because
I love the moon more than you coz
he was there to light my darkest nights
I love the rain more than you coz
he was there to washed away my pains
I love the star more than you coz
he was there to give sparkle to my eyes
Maybe I was not meant to be with you
Maybe I was meant to be ME.

		
Leave a Reply

