Conception in wonder

17426123_1502012643142597_690429343650407167_nDecember 8 is one of the most celebrated feast day in  Roman Catholic church. It is the feast of our Lady; the mother of Jesus, our God. This is the day, our mother Mary was conceived by her parents, St. Joaquin and St. Anne. The feast is called “Immaculate Conception”.

I believed that just as the date and place of birth is important to every human being, the date and place of conception should be given an important recognition too.

The start of life begins in conception. The meeting of the egg and sperm are in a race with a million others to become one.

During conception, our parents were present body, mind and soul. While at birth our father has the option to be there or not. It won’t make any difference at all.

Our conception can sometimes be called a “wanted”, or a “planned” and or an “accident”.

I wondered how it was for my parents at the beginning before I was conceived. It must have been in late February, the month of love. And I was proud to be conceived in the season of love.

Where was I conceived?

Was I wanted?

Did my parents truly love each other the time I was conceived?

The questions never end. The answers were never known. It exists only in the secret record in my mind. It will always be a mystery. And I wouldn’t mind because I know that anything is possible. And EVERYTHING IS A BLESSING.

Leave a Reply

